Transitioning to Vegan-Educate Yourself

4 Jan

Everyone comes to veganism in their own way, with their own particular story of what sparked their interest in finding out more.  Whether you were motivated by wanting to improve your health, lessen your environmental footprint or live with more compassion for all sentient beings, appreciate yourself for being open-minded and curious.

Appreciate yourself for following your curiosity and being open to learning.

Check out Colleen Patrick Goudreau’s Vegetarian Food For Thought Podcasts on  iTunes. You can download them for free!  They were so enlightening to me when I was first transitioning to vegan. I go back to them over and over again for clear, articulate and knowledgeable support for all my questions about being vegan.

My vegan journey has been so fun and so filled with learning, which I love.  As with any interest I have developed in my life, I realize how deep the layers of learning can be.  The more I learn, the more I realize I don’t know.  In my opinion, that’s what makes it so fun……I’ll never run out of things to learn!

Leave a Reply

